A strong group of people gathered at the NSW Writers Centre in Rozelle on Sat 21st September for the CBCA NSW AGM. President Denise Cramsey retired after 3 years and we welcomed Gail Erskine as their new President. Our Antonette Diorio is their new vice president and Alison Manno is their treasurer.

I was thrilled to see Maurice Saxby there. He is a legend. After all the official part was over we were treated to a fabulous author showcase chaired by Deb Abela. Susanne Gervay, Jacqueline Harvey, Aleesah Darlison and Tony Flowers all spoke to us about their latest projects. Very inspiring. There are so many terrific things going on in the children’s book world in Sydney. I am happy to be part of it.